Auckland Architecture Celebrated

The results are in for the final round of 2023 Regional ADNZ Resene Architectural Design Awards. Announced on Friday 25 August in Auckland, a total of 18 projects and 14 designers were recognised from the Auckland/ Northland region.

The winners are:

  • Paul Davidson of Paul Davidson Architecture + Design
  • David Maurice of LTD Architectural Design Studio
  • Joe Long of LTD Architectural Design Studio
  • Scott Fowler of Architektur Ltd
  • Mark McLeay of Creative Arch
  • Sam McCabe of Creative Arch
  • Eman Yousef of Proconsult Ltd
  • Anthony Lee of Archi-ON
  • Owen Xing of X Studio Architects
  • Xinwei Gu of WDA STUDIO
  • Madushin Amarasekera of Construkt Architects
  • Tony Pilkington of Sketch Architecture Ltd
  • Romé Smit of Buildology
  • Tim Wernham of Constructive Architecture

The ADNZ Resene Architectural Design Awards are held annually by Architectural Designers New Zealand. ADNZ is a professional membership organisation for architectural designers and architects of New Zealand. The awards celebrate projects located across New Zealand, recognising excellence in residential and commercial design.

Keryn Davis, CEO of Architectural Designers New Zealand, said the award-winning Auckland designers should be incredibly proud.

“What an amazing showing from the Auckland region! A total of 18 awards were handed out to 14 talented designers. Well done to all. We are now very much focused on the National awards night in October where the national winners will be decided. Good luck to all the finalists.”

The national winners will be announced at an awards ceremony on 27 October in Wellington. All results will be shared on the ADNZ website and social media channels.